Week 11_ Fiber Art

 

 

This activity taught me a huge lesson, and the lesson is, I am just terrible at creating artistic things. Because I couldn’t find fiber close to my house I used an old women’s shirt to create my wall hanging. At first I thought I had this under control but as soon as I start using the scissor everything felt scary. It took me nearly 2 hours to finish this because I messed in some places. For my wall hanging I cut the middle part so I could add some style to the piece. After that I start weaving the bottom of the shirt so it could have some fiber look on it. I feel like in person this looks better compared to its picture. Because I didn’t have access to fiber, unfortunately I didn’t learn a lot of stuff from fiber. If I ever have enough time, I would probably spend more time finding fiber so I can understand the cool things you could do with it.

Leave a Reply

